No β not at launch.
Your tier is set when you take out a subscription and runs for its term. There is no adding, changing or removing a tier part-way through, in either direction.
If you subscribed before 30 September 2026 you keep your 90% damage waiver, and you will be able to choose a tier when you next re-contract, extend or take a new device.